RSS

Pony Stories 716

26 Jan

The universe apparently thought I was getting too close to actually being completely caught up with the BMRL. Gave me a problem with Google Sheets that was a pain and took some tracking to pin down. Though I did find it and can now get back to using it with Firefox once again. Killed my momentum, but has not stopped me.

  • Letters to the Sun by Horizon Runner

Letters to the Sun by Horizon Runner

More or less world-building exposition dump. Just brief summaries of how each of the mane six (with glimpses of others) grew over the two hundred years post-show. Brief touches of what could be a wonderful sci-fi story. Several in fact. I’m reminded of that other sci-fi pony story (Outside the Reaching Sky by Karazor) that was good and I wanted so much more. My own lack of skill with prose taunts me as I consider writing space pony sci-fi just to have more out there. Anyway, recommended for people who don’t mind it being all world-building. Good pony sci-fi here and a good if not surprising look at each of the mane six.

Just need to get someone with SS&E’s output, CiG’s quality, and either this author or Karazor’s talent at space ponies. Then I’ll have the perfect stories to read.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 716

  1. Present Perfect

    January 27, 2017 at 8:42 am

    Damn. :O Glad the BMRL’s okay!

     
    • Griffin

      January 27, 2017 at 10:25 am

      Yeah, finding out it was my browser was a relief. Though I do download copies for backup on a regular basis. Still, losing the last few weeks of work would have sucked.

       

Leave a Reply

