RSS

Pony Stories 728

03 Mar

Hmm… What is this bl-ug? Some ancient relic of the before-times I think. Let’s see if it still works.

  • The Sparkle Census by Skyward Shoe
  • So Sunset Shimmer Doesn’t Like Screwing Horses Now by a sick depraved bastard

The Sparkle Census by Skyward Shoe

Pretty neat story. A bit of action, a bit of… well, action and tiny bit of worldbuilding I guess. There is a story beyond the basic concept, but without the basic concept it is kind of shallow and flimsy. So… Your milage may vary? I enjoyed it but didn’t really leave any deep ideas or impressions in my head.

So Sunset Shimmer Doesn’t Like Screwing Horses Now by a sick depraved bastard

Silly brief little piece. More or less Sunset Shimmer reacting like a normal person to the idea in question. With a amusing little zinger at the end.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 728

  1. Logan

    March 3, 2017 at 10:55 am

    Yay, good to see you back here! 🙂

    The Sparkle Census looks like one I might enjoy when I don’t have a need for anything remotely deep and meaningful. I’ve barely read any SF ponyfics, which is another point in its favour. Not too long, either — a lot of fics like this are 560,000 words or something. 😛

    The second story is… yeah. I skimmed it to see whether my instant guess as to the zinger was correct (it was), but I’m in that minority of ponyfic people who doesn’t find that sort of fic hilarious unless it’s amazingly well done, so I think that skimming is as far as I’ll be going.

     
    • Griffin

      March 3, 2017 at 3:14 pm

      If you’ve skimmed it, then you have pretty much read it.

       

Leave a Reply

