RSS

Pony Stories 751

08 Jun

So I’ve been watching this television show… called, lemme think… Oh yes, My Little Pony. It’s quite good! Hee. Yeah, been a while. Rewatched the episodes of season 6 I really liked (which was about half of them) and now actually watching the new stuff. So far the new season is pretty good in my opinion. Lacks a bit of the whimsy of the earlier seasons I think, but so far no huge flaws in any of the episodes that I’ve noticed.

  • You Can’t Eat Gold by KingMoriarty
  • Hiatus by shortskirtsandexplosions

You Can’t Eat Gold by KingMoriarty

I really don’t want to spoil this one, so I can’t even hint at why you should read it. Because the punchline is hilarious coming out of nowhere. The story overall is silly in a over the top way by itself, but the punchline is what killed me. I almost literally fell out of my chair laughing when I got to it. I will mention that the first 3/4ths of the story is a kid reading a school report to Princess Celestia, and Celestia’s reaction is pretty good too.

Hiatus by shortskirtsandexplosions

I liked this one. Mostly because it reminded me of the first story of Austraeoh (the one I really liked) and was a nice follow-up to it. If you’ve read Austraeoh you should read this one.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

