RSS

Pony Stories 753

18 Jun

Gotta get back on the horse. Today’s motivation comes from the internet randomly bouncing me to a video on motivation and creativity. So, I support and occasionally follow the guy who does the site sfdebris. A humor/review/analysis site that is mostly star trek with a growing amount of other shows and movies. He even did a handful of videos about MLP. Also a very nice episode by episode look at the anime Madoka. Which was cool because he doesn’t watch anime at all (except the stuff for his site at this point) and it’s always nice to get a outsider opinion that a good show is really good. Anyway! He’s moved all his content over to the new video hosting site VidMe. Which I have never heard of before. Didn’t even notice really for a while. Had to go to the video host site itself to do some downloads, which ended up with me watching a few videos about the hosting site itself, for and against, by other people I have never heard of. Which lead me to a video about motivation and finishing things by one of those people. Which, in turn, didn’t have anything new to tell me but often just hearing/watching stuff like that gets me a bit fired up. So hopefully this burst of focus will last a bit.

On to ponywords:

  • An Orderly Transfer of Power by Kris Overstreet
  • Correspondence by Friendly Uncle

An Orderly Transfer of Power by Kris Overstreet

I found this amusing as heck. A good example of letter-format stories. Though technically not all letters exactly. A good read if you are looking for some Twilight/Celestia amusement. Military coup by appointment and bureaucracy. Then revenge back and forth, also by appointment and bureaucracy. Plus a life-sized cardboard Princess Celestia! What more could you possibly want from a short story? Nothing I tell you.

Correspondence by Friendly Uncle

Amusing. Name is too generic, I couldn’t remember anything about it (I read it a few weeks ago at this point) so I had to skim it to poke my memories. Which ended up with me reading more and more of it because I found it funny. Most of it is fairly standard Twilight/Celestia shipping fodder. Twilight accidentally confesses in some embarrassing way, etc etc. My favorite part is the bit when she’s hiding at Fluttershy’s house. So… I guess that’s the take away for the story. Amusing, I liked it, but my favorite part of the Twilight/Celestia shipping story was the character study of Fluttershy hidden in a few paragraphs kind of in the middle. Now to get to the real Twilight/Celestia OTP. The trilogy with booze and bladed weapons.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 753

  1. iisawiisaw

    June 18, 2017 at 12:19 pm

    Orderly Transfer was a hoot and a half!

     
    • Griffin

      June 19, 2017 at 5:16 am

      I’d say it was two whole hoots!

       

Leave a Reply

