RSS

Pony Stories 763

05 Jul

Just read a few SCP entries for the first time in years. Forgotten how much it kinda messes with my head. Not in any major way, just kinda twists things around a bit. Which I suppose is the intention given the subject matter. Not something I can read for long periods of time, especially when I’m feeling unfocused like today. Still, good stuff.

  • Inoculation by Tumbleweed
  • Universal Termination Primer by Wodahseht

Inoculation by Tumbleweed

Amusing, but not laugh out loud funny. I did like how it all wrapped up. Good for a few moments of amusement.

Universal Termination Primer by Wodahseht

I think the blandness of this is what really makes it hit me so hard. Reading it wasn’t that bad, even saw what was coming, but the last few lines just kind of stuck in my head and wouldn’t leave for a while.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 763

  1. Present Perfect

    July 5, 2017 at 6:30 pm

    Oh boy, which SCPs did you read. 😀

     
    • Griffin

      July 5, 2017 at 6:39 pm

      Nothing really bad. I just added your April 3rd fic recs to the BMRL, so mostly just the ones you mention there. It’s mostly just my brain doesn’t often get bent into the shape needed to appreciate SCPs.

       
      • Present Perfect

        July 5, 2017 at 10:30 pm

        Oh, excellent, you had a healthy dose of the good stuff, then. 😀

         

Leave a Reply

