RSS

Pony Stories 764

07 Jul

Players for my weekly Dungeons & Dragons game didn’t show up in chat. Very frustrating. Anyway, posting to try and keep up the posting momentum!

  • Becoming Aunty Celestia by Skywriter
  • Suited For Terror by Estee

Becoming Aunty Celestia by Skywriter

Classic Skywriter silly comedy. Not one of his best, but pretty dang hilarious. I like just how specific the ‘becoming Celestia’ is. Plus the end is pretty silly too.

Suited For Terror by Estee

Heehee. Okay, I laughed a lot at this one. The usual qualifier that Estee has a particular writing style and if you don’t like it you probably won’t like this, but except for that I’d recommend this one to just about everyone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 764

  1. Chris

    July 7, 2017 at 9:30 pm

    The only thing worse than players not showing up for a game with no notice is when the DM does the same! That’s why in my groups, I always try to have a goofy one-shot ready using Toon, or a couple of scenarios for Drunken Bear Fighter (an improbable player favorite) if I’m not the DM.

    I mean, the alternative is to only game with extremely reliable people, but I’m not going to sit here and pretend I know any :p

     
    • Griffin

      July 8, 2017 at 3:34 pm

      I know several reliable people. They are all too busy doing important adult stuff to play D&D. Crazy priorities in my opinion.

       

Leave a Reply

