RSS

Pony Stories 768

11 Jul

I finally gave in and got a Discord account. Mostly to see if that helps with getting more reliable players for my D&D games. It’s still weird being a pony fan for like five years and then the big new chat software is called Discord. I’m almost past the point where it causes a moment of confusion when people talk about it.

  • Garden, Garden, Burning Bright by derpyland
  • Parasitic Plants: A Hearth’s Warming Romance by Litizzaner

Garden, Garden, Burning Bright by derpyland

It’s a above average short story with Carrot Top in it. There, there’s at least one reader for the author if Chris hasn’t read it yet. Anyway, since I believe in the ‘constantly attacked and therefor everypony is kind of jaded’ version of Ponyville, I enjoyed this quite a bit. Nothing special, but I enjoyed reading it and I’ll probably read it a second time in the near future just to enjoy it again.

Parasitic Plants: A Hearth’s Warming Romance by Litizzaner

Functional and had some good moments, but didn’t really grab me. Certainly a story to check out if you really like the pair of Twilight Sparkle and Applejack but doesn’t really do much to sell the pairing itself. Both character were pretty well characterized. And…. I’ve already run out of things to say about it. Yep, I think I’ve read too much pony fan fiction. My brain just sort of does brief category sorts of the short stuff I read these days. There just isn’t much to say about any one particular story that I haven’t said before about something else.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 768

  1. Chris

    July 11, 2017 at 7:53 pm

    I appreciate the heads-up, but this time, I’m one step ahead of you.

    Which you’d know, if you’d checked the BMRL before writing that 😛

     
    • Griffin

      July 11, 2017 at 10:07 pm

      Piff. I’m much too busy updating the BMRL to read the BMRL! I would also know that if I read your blog on a regular basis, which I really need to start doing again.

       

Leave a Reply

