RSS

New Writing Site!

27 Sep

So, an online acquaintance of mine is starting up a new fan fiction & original fiction writing site! It’s still in Alpha but things look good for it to continue rolling along through beta stage and eventually to full release!

It’s called OffPrint and it’s pretty cool so far, even with a good chunk of features still in development. Okay, maybe the ‘pretty cool’ part is mostly potential at this point, but I think it is going places.

I’ve put a bit of my writing on there as well. My best Pony Fan Fiction, the one about Luna and Hearth’s Warming Eve. Which I’m still unreasonably proud of.

I also compiled the bits and pieces of pony writing I’ve put up on this blog into a collection and put it up. The best pieces of it, anyway. Though if you’ve been a long time follower of the blog you’ve probably already seen it all.

Pony Debris

I’ve also put a bit of original fiction on the site, but it’s kinda cruddy and was written more for my benefit than any reader. So I’m not linking it directly.

In other news, things more or less going well for me. Still living in a post-apocalyptic fascist nation devastated by avoidable plague, of which I’m learning more and more horrible things about pretty much every day. Which hasn’t impacted my life directly yet, so I’m more or less enjoying the optimism for the next two months until the election utterly destroys what hope I have left for things to get better.

Yay.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2020 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “New Writing Site!

  1. Present Perfect

    September 27, 2020 at 8:39 pm

    Ah, you know about that too? I need to put my non-pony stuff there sometime. :B

     
  2. Chris -

    September 28, 2020 at 4:02 pm

    Interesting! I’ll give it a look-see.

     

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.