RSS

Thanksgiving 2020

26 Nov

Now, this year has been pretty terrible. I like to view it as a reason to be even more thankful for the things that aren’t terrible. I’m thankful friends and family are still alive and healthy (heck, one of my sisters went through dangerous spine surgery this year and had complications, but survived and is fine now). My country is still going over the waterfall toward disaster, but at least it’s not on fire (metaphorically) with the election going away from utter catastrophe.So, really, happy thanksgiving and try to focus on the good things in your life.I’ve been doing up and down. Losing weight is not going great. Doing some online D&D-type stuff. Building a new rpg setting which was going well but hitting the plateau of easy inspiration and doing my best to push through it. So, life goes on.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2020 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.