RSS

Sleep sucks

15 Apr

Sleep is a curse and science needs to find a cure for it as soon as possible. Anyway, missed writing up a post for yesterday because of a wonky sleep schedule and trying to have these come out at the same time every day. Guess I need to get into the habit of writing them sooner. On the other hand, I don’t really want to have a buffer of like a dozen posts because this is meant to be more of a in-the-moment sort of deal. Ha! I like the optimism of thinking I’d get a dozen posts ahead when at any given moment I have one post worth of content in mind if I’m lucky.

Today’s gripe! I’ve been watching several current anime and reading ongoing comics online and I can’t say I’m a fan of following ongoing media. This whole “waiting a week between episodes” is very frustrating. Gotten too spoiled with modern streaming and access to the entirety of every show made ever I guess. Doesn’t make it any less frustrating to have to wait to see what happens next. Especially for the shows that aren’t very good. I like to marathon a mediocre series to enjoy the cool concepts, then moving on and never thinking about it again. Hard to do that when a show is ongoing, but I still wanna know what happens next!

Here are some anime series I’ve quite liked!

Restaurant to Another World
My Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom!
Laid-Back Camp
Heaven’s Design Team
Dr. Stone

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2021 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Sleep sucks

  1. Present Perfect

    April 15, 2021 at 9:57 am

    The day they cure the need for sleep, I’ll be first in line.

    I would also accept dropping it down to 2 hours a night with the same benefits.

     
    • Singularity Dream

      April 15, 2021 at 3:58 pm

      …you get benefits from sleep?

       
  2. Pascoite Fics

    April 15, 2021 at 7:16 pm

    I’ve been doing a series of anime review blogs over on FiMFic! It’d be interesting to see where we overlap. Of these, I have Laid Back Camp on my to-watch list, and I saw Dr. Stone through last season, since Toonami had it on. Still waiting for them to pick up the new season.

     

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.