RSS

Okay. Here we go.

12 Apr

I’ve been struggling with getting engaged with things lately. Maybe trying to write down random thoughts in the blog will help! Or at least give me something to do instead of just laying around in bed.

Let’s see… Something to talk about….

Oh! Been reading SCP stuff lately. Last time I did any of that was… twenty years ago? Guh. Time. Anyway! Interesting to see how much bigger it has gotten and stuff changing and staying the same. A few I remember are still there because they are really good. I’m sure plenty of the ones that have been replaced I won’t remember because they aren’t very good. Don’t know how far I’ll get, but I’m up to the 300s and plan to push through at least until the 700s. So, you know, at least 10% of the entire list.

Also has me thinking about how to describe the whole SCP thing to someone with no previous experience. I mean, “collaborative writing horror universe” is technically correct I suppose? But in my opinion doesn’t convey the whole thing. I suppose I’m just overthinking it to some degree, and for the rest it’s something best experienced first-hand. Or at least checking out one of the SCPs and saying “A whole bunch more of that, written by thousands of people” to someone.

I think that is it for today. Gonna keep these things short so I don’t run out of ideas to ramble on about.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2021 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Okay. Here we go.

  1. Present Perfect

    April 12, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    SCP, you say? c.c

    It’s not really horror focused anymore, more collaborative weird fiction with a horror background, so it keeps cropping up. I keep meaning to write more but I never do. :B

     
    • Singularity Dream

      April 12, 2021 at 10:00 pm

      Yeah, hence the struggle in how to concisely describe it. Some good ones, some bland ones, but few terrible ones. Which I suppose I should expect since the first thousand has been through at least two major edit passes at this point.

       
  2. Pascoite Fics

    April 13, 2021 at 5:21 pm

    Never gave any of it a try, since I’m just intimidated by the amount of it, but SCP does seem up my alley.

     

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.