RSS

Project Sunflower book

21 Feb

Got my hardcopy of Project: Sunflower by Hoopy McGee a few days ago. I would have gotten pictures of it up sooner, but my head is losing a battle against a cold so kinda just spent the last two days in bed because I couldn’t get up the energy to do much else. I’m quite happy with the quality. Text is easy to read and I enjoyed re-reading 2.3rds of it. Stopped when the slice of life stuff stopped since I enjoyed those bits the best and I’ve read the story like three times.

Front Cover

Front cover and spine

Back cover

Page example

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2018 in Ponies

 

6 responses to “Project Sunflower book

  1. georgfelis

    February 22, 2018 at 12:58 am

    Awesome.

     
  2. Present Perfect

    February 22, 2018 at 7:42 am

    Daah, wish I’d had the money to throw at this. D:

     
    • Griffin

      February 22, 2018 at 11:14 am

      A bit of extra money for luxuries is nice.

       
    • Somebody

      February 24, 2018 at 7:25 pm

      The person who did it said they *might* put a version of it up on Lulu for anyone to get whenever, but that it probably wouldn’t be until a few months after the printing.

       
    • djazz

      February 25, 2020 at 6:42 am

      I’m working on a second edition, hopefully publishing that later this year. It will probably not be cheaper than the first edition was.

       
    • djazz

      February 25, 2020 at 6:44 am

      I’ve missed this post. Thanks for reviewing and for the pictures! 🙂

       

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.