RSS

Pony Stories 922

03 Jul

I’m late posting this today because I’ve spent the last hour or two reading wholesome posts on imgur. Which is a very nice way to spend the time. Here’s the link I started with if you want a whole bunch of things to feel good about.

No Pepper by Estee
This was an odd one. I’m not sure if it should be classified as a crack fic or not. Probably, given how bizzare and ridiculous it is. I’m not even sure if I liked it, honestly.

Half! by Estee
A very sweet story. Or at least it’s sweet once finished. Kind of a roller coaster of emotions. Sort of, anyway. It’s a slice of life so the rollercoster is kind of just gentle hills up and down. I really like how the author characterizes both Lyra and Bon Bon here. I’d recommend this as a good slice of life story.

Positions Of Authority by Estee
Feels like a typical Estee story. A mix of serious and comedy that blends together in weird ways until you aren’t sure what is supposed to be sad/serious and what’s supposed to be funny. Or at least that’s how I feel about a lot of her stories. This was a good one. Might even recommend it as a entry story for someone to see if they like Estee’s style.

 
 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.