RSS

Pony Stories 448

22 Jul

Just a brief little bit. A review that jumped the line merely to make some numbers on the big master review list match up. You’ll see why tomorrow.

Six Followed by Nine by -TGM-

I had what seems to be the opposite reaction to this story than PaulAsaran did. Twilight went in and out of character and Pinkie’s response just seemed totally out of character. Most of the story was just kinda meh for me, but I actually liked the end. Mostly it was a matter of ponies reacting to the fairly straightforward question Twilight was asking. It was kind of weird in that she asked a fairly normal question and then her attempts to get an answer got more and more innuendo filled as she tried to puzzle out. I mean, if she asked “Hey, me and Spike were talking about 69 and I was wondering what he found funny?” it would be almost understandable, but “What is funny about the number sixty-nine?” it all just felt really forced. I mean, just whispering to Twilight “it is a dirty joke and i’ll tell you the details later”. Plus I refuse to believe that Twilight Sparkle would avoid using the word ‘Math’ in casual conversation. She never uses it once when talking about what she was teaching Spike.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.