RSS

Pony Stories 486

28 Sep

I’ll get around to reading those comments on yesterday’s post at some point. I hope. Stupid brain. Anyway, back to the normality of ponyfic reading material.

Guessing Games, or, How Many Changelings Fit In A Breadbox? by ErraticOverlord

Ouch. I will probably give the second chapter of this a try, but the alternating dialogue and attributions on separate lines is really disorienting. I have been doing something similar with a story I’ve been working on (non pony) and now I’m thinking about switching to more traditional form. Nothing like a really extreme version of one of your own quirks to out your writing style in sharp contrast.

The Lotus Eaters by horizon
Wow, review from way back in the far ago time. Found this on a random text document hidden away on my computer somewhere. Guess I’d better put it up.

Companion/sequel to No Regrets. Which I read again right before this and still find it a really good story. This one isn’t as good. Still good, just not up to the same excellence as No Regrets. Four chapters, of varying levels of me liking them. Most of them averaged out to okay. Basically getting me to read No Regrets again was the big success of this story. Though it’s still good enough to be entertaining itself. Just a read once story for me I think.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 486

  1. Horizon

    July 26, 2017 at 10:18 pm

    Huh … you’re one of the few people to like No Regrets better than The Lotus Eaters. So thank you for that! 🙂

     
    • Griffin

      July 27, 2017 at 12:11 am

      Just felt it was the stronger story!

       

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.