RSS

Pony Stories 520

28 Nov

So, added to my internet browser security addons and once again got a lesson in how complicated websites are. This time I learn just how interconnected everything on the web is. One of the addons I added was something that prevents a site from connecting to other sites while loading. This pretty much breaks the internet. Not just places that post image pictures or has Facebook buttons, though those are everywhere. It showed me that most websites are built in tech/software from other websites and instead of doing it themselves, they just refer over to where that part comes from. So blocking that means nothing shows up right. In too of everything else I’ve got, it takes me nearly a full minute to get a website to display and function correctly when I first visit it. Have o set all the permissions for everything I want to work. On the p!ys side, I’m about as safe and untracked as an be.
Which I promptly ruin by using this tablet to browse and read ponyfic on, which has none if that stuff because I haven’t figured out how (or even if) you can install addons to the mobile version of Chrome. Still, showed me that my trouble with images on fimfiction not displaying has to do with my security settings and not connection or website troubles.

  • Showing My Love by Jake R
  • Daring Do and the Weapon of the Ancients by FanOfMostEverything
  • Twilight Sparkle Eventually Solves a Conundrum by Lapis-Lazuli and Inky J

Showing My Love by Jake R

Not quite as old as previous story I read. Just two and a half years or so. Just a sweet bit of Twilight Sparkle and Applejack shipping.

Daring Do and the Weapon of the Ancients by FanOfMostEverything

Decent Daring Do story. A bit simple, but hits all the points you’d expect. Not sure I like the end. Don’t really agree with what the weapon turns out to be. Though it is a decent concept, I just don’t feel like it works that well.

Twilight Sparkle Eventually Solves a Conundrum by Lapis-Lazuli and Inky J

Sequel to Twilight Sparkle Exports Herself. Still silly, but not quite as wacky. Fun fluff for the most part. I do enjoy the snarky Spike in the story, and the depiction of Twilight Velvet was fun. If you liked the previous two stories you’ll probably get a kick out of this one. It is, however, another not quite a story. Just a few barely connected scenes of Twilight talking with various Ponies.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 28, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.