RSS

Pony Stories 556

06 Feb

XCom is not an easy game, especially with the Long War overhaul mod. Well, currently it actually is easier but I know it will get harder later. Mostly it’s just really long. I hear the new one is really hard. Looking forward to whenever I can afford it. This whole ‘being responsible with a budget’ thing really cuts down on the luxury stuff. This silly ‘food’ and ‘expenses’ stuff.

Three of Diamonds by Anzel

Another story in the same alternate universe as the previous story I read (Crystal’s Wishes). This was the sequel to Three of Hearts which I’ve read before, but wanted to read again after the character showed up in Wishes. So after Hearts I found out it had a sequel and it was complete. So now you are all caught up. Onto the review.

This felt a little stretched out. I’m sure part of that is because reading a meandering slice of life clocking in at 400k words has thrown my perception of pace out the window. However, comparing it to Three of Hearts it still sees a bit off. Hearts seemed fairly balanced in characters, where this seemed unbalanced. Which may have been intentional given that was the main theme if the story. I still feel like it isn’t as good as the previous story. Will probably give the next one a try when it finishes. Aaoi, starting to see a pattern I that all of these stories have happy endings. Which is a bit of a spoiler, but not a big one I feel.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 6, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.