RSS

Pony Stories 208

26 Aug

Man, I almost had nothing here. Out of buffer and the two stories here I read just to have something to put in today’s post. I need to get more stuff in the buffer so I’m not struggling for content right before going to bed. On the plus side, it does help slow down my to-read list march to four digits. I don’t really want more than 1000 stories on the list, since that’s the point where I know i’ll have to chance of ever catching up.

Life Gives You Apples by TheVulpineHero1

Huh. That was interesting. A bunch of tiny little 100 word bits. So condensed each one is practically poetry. I liked it. Each little chapter did a pretty good job at evoking the scene so what unfolds in the reader’s head is more than what is actually on the page.

Confession in a Canterlot Statuary by Daffodil

Wow, that was dark. With just enough touch of pony to make the darkness stand out more. Sure, the end would never happy in MLP, but the start and middle is just close enough that if you squint it might be something that could happen in a slightly less fortunate version of Equestria.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 208

  1. Present Perfect

    August 26, 2014 at 7:35 am

    Yeah, I’m pushing 4000 right now. :B

     
    • Griffin

      August 26, 2014 at 9:21 am

      That would be one of the major reasons I’m going to try and not let it get that bad.

       
    • bchandler2

      August 26, 2014 at 5:21 pm

      It beats pushing daisies.

      ~Super Trampoline

       

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.