RSS

Worldcon 2015: Friday (day 3)

22 Aug

As usual for these, this was written last night. So even though I mention today, its really yesterday from when this goes up.

Still going well. I mean, except for the rest of the state apparently burning to the ground. Walking back to the hotel was not pleasant with the smoke so thick it was plainly visible in the air even though none of the fires are near the city.

Officially passed the breaking even point today. Everything from here on is pure delicious profit. Of which I get a small cut. Which is nice. Two more days to go. The week long convention is throwing me off. I’m ready for it to be over now even though I’m not looking forward to breakdown and packing everything up. Guess I’m just looking forward to the drive home. Got out of the habit of writing a page or two everyday. Mostly due to spending hours with an internet connection once more. Really need to develop more self discipline.

Got the second book of the comic Pheobe and her Unicorn today since I found out the creator had a booth in the dealer’s room. Wish I had brought my copy of the first one to get it signed. Not a big one foir signed books in general, but since that one is already signed by Peter S Beagle, would be nice to get hers on it as as well.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Worldcon 2015: Friday (day 3)

  1. Max

    August 22, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    Profit! That’s a wonderful point to pass.

     
    • Griffin

      August 22, 2015 at 5:01 pm

      True, but as the hired help the real benefit is that the more we sell the less I have to pack up and haul out to the trailer.

       

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.